| Eng
The Valuers Day

Dear Colleagues,

Russian Club of Financial Directors and its members actively cooperate with valuers, self-regulatory organizations of valuers and the professional community. As a matter of fact, any financial director resorts to a valuer a few times a month to specify asset value estimation or to get a consultation. This is why Russian Club of Financial Directors actively participates in the celebration of this holiday.

On November 27, 1996 the Ministry of Labor and Social Development of Russia approved the qualification profile of valuers under the Decree No. 11 making property valuation a totally separate profession. In 1999 under the initiative of Russian valuers portal valuer.ru the community of valuers selected November 27 as the Valuers Day.

Today, the valuation activity is one of the main instruments helping to build market relations in Russia. Valuation is an integral part of Russian economic activity providing the domestic market with an instrument for making important business decisions necessary to maintain a favorable financial climate in the Russian Federation.

However, the valuation activity in Russia is not goes beyond the modern history. A legal act confirming setting the rules of real estate appraisal was first adopted by the State Council of the Russian Empire on June 8, 1893. This regulation made a basis for the preparation of the State valuation standard fixed by a legal act and became a prototype of todays federal valuation standards.

Today, financial directors, analysts and managers use valuation reports in their activities. Information presented by valuers is the basis of strategic management decisions and allow finding the best solutions.

Contribution of valuers to the development of Russian economy and the scale of the modern valuation activity in Russia are the reasons why the professional union of valuers turned to the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade requesting to prepare a petition for the President and the Government of the Russian Federation for the establishment of the Valuers Day as professional holiday at the national level. The Ministry of Economic Development and Trade supported the initiative of the trade union and, at the present moment, the proposals substantiating the supposed celebration date are being considered.

© Russian Club CFO, 2014
Any use of materials is possible only with the written permission of the editorial staff.

Рус | Eng

День оценщика

Уважаемые Коллеги!

Российский клуб финансовых директоров и его члены активно взаимодействуют с оценщиками, саморегулируемыми организациями оценщиков и профессиональным сообществом. И в самом деле, любой финансовый директор несколько раз в месяц обращается к помощи оценщика, чтобы уточнить стоимость актива или получить консультацию. Именно поэтому Российский клуб финансовых директоров принимает активное участие в проведении данного праздника.

27 ноября 1996 года Министерство труда и социального развития РФ Постановлением №11 утвердило квалификационные характеристики должности «Оценщик», тем самым выделив эксперта по оценке имущества в отдельную профессию. В 1999 году по инициативе портала ведущих российских оценщиков appraiser.ru оценочное сообщество выбрало 27 ноября в качестве своего профессионального праздника – «Дня оценщика».

Оценочная деятельность в современной России стала одним из инструментов построения рыночных отношений. На сегодняшний день оценка является неотъемлемой частью российской экономической деятельности, обеспечивая отечественный рынок инструментом для принятия важнейших бизнес-решений, которые необходимы для поддержания благоприятного инвестиционного и финансового климата в Российской Федерации.

Однако оценочная деятельность в России не ограничивается современной историей. Впервые нормативный акт, утверждающий правила оценки недвижимого имущества, был принят государственным советом Российской империи 8 июня 1893 года. Этот документ стал основой для подготовки Государственного стандарта оценки, который был закреплен нормативным правовым актом и стал прообразом нынешних Федеральных стандартов оценки.

Сегодня финансовые директора, аналитики и менеджеры постоянно используют отчеты оценщиков в своей деятельности. Данные оценщиков становятся основой для принятия стратегических управленческих решений, позволяют выбрать наиболее оптимальный путь достижения цели.

Вклад оценщиков в развитие российской экономики, а также масштабы современной оценочной деятельности в России послужили поводом для обращения профессионального союза оценщиков в Минэкономразвития с просьбой подготовить ходатайство перед Президентом и Правительством Российской Федерации об установлении на государственном уровне профессионального праздника «День оценщика Российской Федерации». Минэкономразвития поддержало инициативу профсоюза, в данный момент рассматривается предложения, обосновывающие предполагаемую дату праздника.

© Российский Клуб Финансовых Директоров, 2014
Любое использование материалов сайта возможно исключительно с письменного разрешения редакции сайта.