| Eng
The Accountants Day

In every country has a national accountants day. In the Russian Federation this holiday is celebrated on November 21. This is exactly when the law on accounting was adopted and signed by Boris Nikolayevich Yeltsin. However, the International Accountants Day is globally celebrated on November 10. Hence, Russian accountants can celebrate their professional holiday twice times a year.

In most cases chief accountant is the first subordinate of financial director. That is why the professional community of accountants is closely related to the professional community of financiers and RCFD actively participates in annual celebration of the Accountants Day on November 21.

The accounting profession originated in the 15th century. On November 10, 1494 the first book on accounting written by Luca Pacioli was published. Due to this that event the International Accounting Day is annually celebrated on November 10. On date Luca Pacioli published his book Everything about Arithmetic, Geometry, and Proportions, one of the chapters of this book contained the information on accounting records. That is why he is widely considered the "Father of Accounting.

Its also interesting to mention that the accounting principles Pacioli formulated 500 years ago are still applied today. He described the procedure of accounting and balancing in detail and introduced accounting terminology.

On December 7, 1718 an accountants position was first mentioned in the official documents of the Russian Empire. Its not surprising the author of the document was Peter I.

On December 7 the Emperor elaborated and signed a royal decree to the Senate On issuing the instructions for the authorities of provincial administration based on the Swedish legislation, on holding an appointment at local administrations and commencing of a new form of management starting from the next year in Saint Petersburg Province. In accordance with the Decree the position of accountant was included to the list of positions of local administrations. In the 18th century people used German word buchhalter in Russia. The main task of this profession was accounting for cash flows coming to the state budget.

Today, in a number of regions of the Russian Federation there are official regional holidays of accountants. For instance, in 2001 the Legislative Assembly of Krasnodar Krai established the celebration of the Auditor and Accountants Day of Krasnodar Krai on the first Sunday of December. In the Yaroslavl Oblast in accordance with the resolution of the Governor dated March 18, 1996, the Accountants Day is celebrated on the first Sunday of April. The Accountants Day is celebrated on November 16 in Moscow at the initiative of Moscow Accountant magazine. However, there is no official holiday in the Russian Federation for now.

Currently, there are more than 5 million people officially engaged in accounting. Its not surprising since a good accountant is a guarantee of financial and commercial success of any project. Not only development of an individual enterprise but also development of all the sectors of the economy depends on their professionalism.

© Russian Club CFO, 2014
Any use of materials is possible only with the written permission of the editorial staff.

Рус | Eng

День бухгалтера

В каждой стране есть свой национальный праздник бухгалтера. В Российской Федерации этот день - 21 ноября. Именно тогда был принят и подписан Борисом Николаевичем Ельциным закон «О бухгалтерском учете». Однако Международный день бухгалтера во всем мире отмечают 10 ноября, поэтому российские специалисты могут в отличие от других, праздновать свой профессиональный праздник два раза в год.

Чаще всего первым подчиненным финансового директора является главный бухгалтер. Именно поэтому профессиональное сообщество бухгалтеров родственно по отношению к профессиональному сообществу финансистов и РКФД принимает активное участие в ежегодном праздновании дня бухгалтера 21 ноября.

Истоки возникновения такой точной профессии, как бухгалтер относятся к XV веку. 10 ноября 1494 года впервые издается книга об основах бухгалтерии, написанная итальянским математиком Лука Пачоли(Luca Pacioli). В связи с этим событием был учрежден Международный день бухгалтерии (International Accounting Day), который отмечается ежегодно 10 ноября. В этот день Лука Пачоли опубликовал книгу «Все об арифметике, геометрии и пропорции», одна из глав которой содержала информацию о бухгалтерских счетах. Поэтому современники называют Пачоли «отцом бухгалтерии».

Интересен и тот факт, что те принципы, которые Пачоли заложил в бухгалтерии 500 лет назад, применяется до сих пор. Он подробно описал процедуру ведения бухучета, сведения баланса и ввел специальную терминологию, необходимую для работы бухгалтера.

В России 7 декабря 1718 года в официальных документах Российской Империи впервые была упомянута должность бухгалтера. Неудивительно, что автором данного документа выступил сам Петр I.

7 декабря Император разработал и подписал царский Указ Сенату «О составлении инструкций для органов губернского управления на основании шведских законов, о назначении лиц для занятия должностей по местной администрации и о начале для примера управления по-новому со следующего года в Петербургской губернии». Согласно Указу в список должностей местных администраций была внесена должность бухгалтера. В XVIII веке вместо современного употребления слова бухгалтер в Российской Империи употребляли немецкое слово «букгалтер», что в переводе с немецкого означает «книгодержатель». Главной задачей людей этой профессии было ведение учета финансовых поступлений в госбюджет.

Сегодня в ряде регионов Российской Федерации существуют официальные региональные праздники бухгалтеров. Например в 2001 году Законодательное собрание Краснодарского края установило празднование Дня аудитора и бухгалтера Краснодарского края в первое воскресенье декабря. В Ярославской области в соответствии с постановлением губернатора от 18 марта 1996 г. День бухгалтера отмечается в первое воскресенье апреля. В столице День московского бухгалтера отмечают 16 ноября по инициативе журнала «Московский бухгалтер». Однако официально закрепленного праздника в Российской Федерации пока не существует.

Сейчас в России официально работает более 5 миллионов людей этой профессии. Это неудивительно, поскольку хороший бухгалтер на предприятии - это залог финансового и коммерческого успеха любого дела, от их профессионализма зависит развитие не только отдельного предприятия, но и развитие экономики во всех отраслях.
© Российский Клуб Финансовых Директоров, 2014
Любое использование материалов сайта возможно исключительно с письменного разрешения редакции сайта.