| Eng
The Broker’s Day

The Brokers Day, is celebrated on January 31 in Russia. This date was chosen by the professional community of brokers. Traditionally, companies summarize their financial results of the year in January. Thus, at the end of January brokers have an opportunity to take a look back, assess their achievements and celebrate success.

Financial directors resort to brokers more often than others when placing and purchasing securities. That is why Russian Club of Financial Directors actively participates in the Brokers Day celebrations. The professional community of brokers is considered to be closely related to the community of financiers.

A financial broker is an expert engaged in securities market. This profession is considered to be new in Russia as mercantile exchanges emerged only in the beginning of the 90s in our country. However, this opinion is only partially true; in terms of the modern history the profession of broker is relatively new in Russia, but if we look deeper, we can understand that in Russia the first exchanges were established in the beginning of the 18th century.

The Decree on the establishment of a stock exchange in Russia was issued by Peter I in 1703. Obviously, at the same time the first stock gamblers started emerging in Russia who acted as intermediaries in transactions at exchanges. The rise of exchange trade in Russia was in the 19th century when exchanges became important market instruments of Russian economy. Of course, to a significant extent this happened due to brokers.

In the Soviet period the exchange instrument was abolished and the profession of broker was for a while forgotten. However, the return to market relations resulted in the renewal of the profession of broker in Russia.

Today, the profession of brokers is an integral part of Russian financial system and ensures the functioning of stock exchanges. Financial directors and top-managers use the services of brokers when working with exchange commodities. That is why the Brokers Day is a professional holiday of the financial community and Russian Club of Financial Directors actively participates in its celebrations.

© Russian Club CFO, 2014
Any use of materials is possible only with the written permission of the editorial staff.

Рус | Eng

День брокера

Профессиональный праздник «День брокера» в России отмечается 31 января. Дата праздника самостоятельно выбрана профессиональным сообществом брокеров. Традиционно именно в январе компании подводят финансовые итоги года. Таким образом, в конце января брокеры получают возможность, оглянуться назад, оценить свои достижения и отметить успехи.

Финансовые директора чаще других обращаются к помощи брокеров для размещения или приобретения ценных бумаг, именно поэтому Российский клуб финансовых директоров принимает активное участие и содействует проведению праздника «Дня брокера». А профессиональное сообщество брокеров считается родственным по отношению к сообществу финансистов.

Финансовый брокер – это специалист, работающий на рынке ценных бумаг. Считается, что для России это профессия новая, поскольку торговые бирже у нас появились только в начале 90-х годов прошлого века. Однако это мнение лишь отчасти верное – для современной истории профессия брокера в России действительно новая. Если же смотреть глубже, то первые биржи в России появились еще в начале XVIII века.

Указ о создании биржи в России был издан Петром I в 1703 году. Очевидно, что примерно в этот же период в России появились и первые биржевые игроки, которые выступали посредниками при заключении сделок на бирже. Рассвет биржевой торговли в России пришелся на середину XIX, когда биржи стали одним из наиболее востребованных рыночных инструментов российской экономики. Большую роль в этом, несомненно, играли брокеры.

В советский период биржевой инструмент упразднили и о профессии брокера на время забыли. Однако возвращение к рыночным отношениям привело и к возрождению профессии брокера в России.

Сегодня брокеры являются неотъемлемой частью российской финансовой системы и обеспечивают функционирование фондовых бирж. Финансовые директора, топ-менеджмент при работе с биржевыми товарами активно пользуются услугами брокеров. Поэтому «День брокера» является профессиональным праздником финансового сообщества и Российский клуб финансовых директоров принимает активное участие в его праздновании.

© Российский Клуб Финансовых Директоров, 2014
Любое использование материалов сайта возможно исключительно с письменного разрешения редакции сайта.